top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Twisted Stitcher

"FO" Friday!

I've been knitting for a LONG time and it still amazes me what can be made out of sting and sticks. LOL!


This project was kind of ironic. I saw the pattern online and it said it could be made in just a few hours. I like a challenge.


Since I'm incredibly impatient, I couldn't wait to pick up the yarn so hubby and I took a trip to Michael's. When we went, it was warm for February and I was wearing a t-shirt. The news was calling for snow and I laughed, "Yeah, right!".


The hat really did only take a few hours to make and I tried to take a few pictures but it was too dark in the house to make them look good.


This morning, at 4am, we woke up to the sound of plows outside and we peeked out the window and saw SNOW! It's Sunday, I don't have to work and it's snowing.





In a few short hours, you will have this beautifully cabled hat! The snow outside the door made a great backdrop and made the teal really POP!










Shopping list:


Lion Brand "Scarfie" Yarn in Cream/Teal

Scissors & tape measure/ruler


The FREE Pattern is from the Crazy Hands

14 views0 comments
bottom of page